Elizza Diamonds

Unterschiedliche Diamanten-Formen Überblick

In order to make the entry into the world of ELIZZA engagement rings and their diamonds easier for you, we provide you with insight and know-how on the evaluation and on what to keep in mind. At ELIZZA you are always consulted professionally and in detail at the best price. We will show you that the 4 Cs do not cover all aspects but that there are other things that need consideration.

ELIZZA – “It all begins with a spark”

Elizza Schmuck Infinity Icon
4C's Eklärung: Color, Clarity, Cut, Carat.

The 4C's of a diamond

Introduction to the attributes of a diamond at ELIZZA. Learn the basics of evaluating a diamond. The 4 Cs – color, clarity, cut und carat – make it easier for you to understand the relevance during a consultation and enable you to evaluate a diamond according to your demands. Of course, our consultants and their professional know-how are at your disposal and will answer all your questions about the world of diamonds.

Learn more..

Close

A wide selection of engagement & wedding rings and their diamonds also entails several possible choices. Thus, the 4 C criteria provide useful guidance for beginners. In this simplified way you can get a better idea and evaluate the most important features yourself.

ELIZZA engagement rings always have an independent GIA certificate, which is known to be the best certificate for diamonds worldwide.

Elizza Schmuck Infinity Icon
GIA Farben Skala für Diamanten

Color

Diamonds are not always white. The color-grading scale of ELIZZA jewelry ranges from H (near colorless) to D (colorless) – in principle, diamonds can range between D (colorless) and Z (light color). The lighter the white color, the more valuable the diamond – this is why at ELIZZA we only use diamonds between the colors H and D. This ensures that if a ray of light hits an ELIZZA diamond, it reflects rainbow colors. In general, the colors D through F are classified as colorless, whereas the colors G and H are classified as near colorless. At ELIZZA you can only purchase diamonds without a yellowish hue. Only diamonds of the colors H through D are used for engagement rings at ELIZZA.

Video explanation

GIA Reinheit Skala für Diamanten

Clarity

Diamonds are always unique and rarely “flawless” – thus without inclusions. So-called inclusions are natural impurities and are graded with a diamond clarity chart. The clarity grades range from FL/IF (flawless/internally flawless) to I3 (included). In order to meet our quality standards, only the clarity grades FL through SI are used for ELIZZA engagement rings. Inclusions in these kinds of diamonds cannot be seen with the naked eye. In principle, the following rule applies: the clearer a diamond, the more valuable it is. At ELIZZA, diamonds are traditionally hand-picked and recommended by our in-house GIA gemologist. We strive to present our customers with a brand product that meets the highest standards.

Video explanation

GIA Schliff Skala für Diamanten

Cut

The most important feature of a diamond is the cut. The symmetries and balanced proportions are especially important for engagement rings. They should neither be too flat, nor too high – a perfect interplay of these attributes is a guarantee for unique beauty and perfection. Only exceedingly few jewelers use high-quality excellent cuts – in excellent diamonds, obvious hearts and arrows (see image) appear in the virtual image under the magnifying glass. This way, the so-called fire of a diamond is started more efficiently and gives the engagement ring a unique character.

Video explanation

GIA Gewicht Skala für Diamanten

Carat

Often customers use the carat of a diamond as a guideline. It is well known that the measurement unit of diamonds is carat. However, it is less known what carat actually means. Carat is the unit in which the weight of a diamond is measured. A carat equals 0.2 grams. If the factors are unchanged, the value differs most significantly with increasing carat weight. It is also important to differentiate between, for example, a single diamond of 1.0 carat and four diamonds of 0.25 carat each put together because the former has a significantly higher value than the latter.

Video explanation

More..

Of course the 4 Cs do not include all attributes that need to be considered. There are many other factors that can influence the value of a diamond immensely. We are happy to explain them in more detail to you – just contact us or make an appointment with us without any further obligations. At ELIZZA, it is our principle to provide our customers with the best offer. Our consultations are individual and based on your personal demands.

Elizza Schmuck Infinity Icon

Close

Diamond Shapes

Get to know new diamond shapes for engagement rings and let ELIZZA inform you about their advantages and disadvantages. We offer the possibility for you to choose from exotic diamonds for your engagement ring. In principle, we are familiar with all diamond shapes at ELIZZA and are happy to help you with your individual and special design.

Learn more..

Close

Unterschiedliche Diamanten-Formen Überblick
Verlobungsring-Beispiel von Elizza Schmuck

Engagement Rings

Whether you like the classic round cut or prefer the princess cut diamond – we will set any diamond in your ring.

More..

Trauring-Beispiel von Elizza Schmuck

Wedding Rings

The Eternity - A gift for an eternity as a couple.

More..

Elizza Diamants

Unterschiedliche Diamanten-Formen Überblick

Afin de vous faciliter l’entrée dans le monde des bagues de fiançailles d’ELIZZA et de leurs diamants, nous vous proposons notre connaissance et notre savoir-faire concernant les estimations et les éléments qui doivent faire l’objet d’une attention particulière. Chez ELIZZA, vous recevrez toujours des conseils complets et professionnels au meilleur prix. Nous allons vous montrer que les 4 C ne sont pas les seuls aspects qui doivent retenir votre attention et vous expliquerons lesquels ne doivent pas non plus être négligés.

ELIZZA – “Tout commence par une étincelle”

Elizza Schmuck Infinity Icon
4C's Eklärung: Color, Clarity, Cut, Carat.

Les 4C d'un diamant

Aperçus des particularités d’un diamant chez ELIZZA. Familiarisez-vous avec l’estimation des diamants. Avec les 4 C – Color, Clarity, Cut et Carat – vous pourrez mieux cerner la pertinence de l’estimation et tenir compte de vos exigences. Nos conseillers sont bien sûr à votre disposition pour un avis professionnel et ils répondent à toutes vos questions autour du monde du diamant.

En savoir plus ..

Ferme

Une large sélection de bagues de fiançailles et d’alliances avec leurs diamants offre de nombreuses options. Afin de décider, les critères des 4 C offrent aux néophytes un guide précieux. De cette façon, vous pouvez facilement vous faire une idée et tenir compte des éléments les plus importants.

Les bagues de fiançailles ELIZZA possèdent toujours un certificat du GIA indépendant. Celui-ci est le meilleur certificat disponible pour les diamants à l’international.

Elizza Fine Jewellery Infinity Icon
GIA Farben Skala für Diamanten

Color - Teinte du Diamant

Les diamants ne sont pas toujours blancs. Pour les bijoux ELIZZA, le nuancier commence à H (blanc pur) à D (incolore). En fait, il est possible de classer les diamants de D (incolore) à Z (jaune-marron). Plus le blanc est pur, plus le diamant a de la valeur – c’est pourquoi nous utilisons chez ELIZZA uniquement des diamants à partir de la teinte H. Nous garantissons ainsi que lorsque la lumière passe au travers d’un diamant ELIZZA, celui-ci reflète les couleurs de l’arc-en-ciel. Les teintes D à F sont considérés incolores alors que les teintes G et H sont considérées comme presque incolores. Chez ELIZZA, vous obtiendrez exclusivement des diamants qui ne montrent aucune teinte tirant sur le jaune. Uniquement les diamants H à D sont utilisés pour les bagues de fiançailles chez ELIZZA.

Déclaration vidéo

GIA Reinheit Skala für Diamanten

Clarity - Pureté du diamant

Les diamants sont toujours particuliers et rarement « parfaits » – c’est-à-dire sans inclusions. Ces inclusions sont des impuretés naturelles et elles sont classées grâce à l’échelle de pureté. Le classement va de FL/IF (pas d’impureté visible à la loupe) à P3 (grandes inclusions). Pour ses bagues de fiançailles, ELIZZA n’utilise que des diamants dont la pureté est comprise entre SI et FL/IF car ils sont les seuls à répondre à nos exigences de qualité. Avec ces niveaux de pureté, les inclusions ne sont jamais visibles à l’œil nu. Plus le diamant est pur, plus il a de valeur. Chez ELIZZA, les diamants sont traditionnellement triés à la main et recommandés par nos propres gemmologues certifiés par le GIA. Nous sommes très attentifs à fournir au client un produit de grande marque qui réponde aux demandes les plus exigeantes.

Déclaration vidéo

GIA Schliff Skala für Diamanten

Cut - Taille du Diamant

Le plus important critère pour un diamant, c’est la taille (cut). La symétrie et des proportions équilibrées sont primordiales, surtout pour les bagues de fiançailles. Pas trop plat, pas trop haut – un équilibre parfait entre ces caractéristiques garantit une beauté unique et une perfection incomparable. Très peu d’orfèvres utilisent des tailles remarquables et de très grande qualité – avec un diamant de très grande qualité, on voit clairement un cœur et une flèche à l’arrière avec la loupe (cf. image). Ce que l’on appelle le feu d’un diamant est ainsi plus nettement sublimé et donne un caractère singulier à la bague de fiançailles.

Déclaration vidéo

GIA Gewicht Skala für Diamanten

Carat - Masse du Diamant

En général, les clients s’orientent au nombre de carats du diamant. En effet, il est connu que la masse d’un diamant est mesurée en carats. Ce qui est moins connu, c’est ce que le mot « carat » signifie. Le carat est une unité qui sert à mesurer la masse d’un diamant. Un carat correspond à 0,2 gramme. Pour les mêmes caractéristiques, la valeur d’un diamant évolue de manière significative au fur et à mesure que le nombre de carats augmente. Toutefois il est tout aussi important de savoir qu’un seul diamant de 1,0 carat a bien plus de valeur que quatre diamants de 0,25 carat chacun.

Déclaration vidéo

Plus..

Bien entendu, les 4 C ne sont pas les seules caractéristiques auxquelles il faille prêter attention, il existe de très nombreux autres facteurs qui peuvent grandement influer sur la valeur d’un diamant. Vous pouvez entrer en contact avec nous à ce propos pour prendre un rendez-vous et vous faire conseiller, le tout sans vous engager. Nous nous efforçons chez ELIZZA de proposer la meilleure offre possible à nos clients – nous vous conseillons individuellement et en tenant compte de vos exigences personnelles.

Elizza Fine Jewellery Infinity Icon

Ferme

Les formes de diamants

Découvrez de nouvelles formes de diamants pour les bagues de fiançailles et faites-vous conseiller chez ELIZZA concernant leurs avantages et leurs inconvénients. Nous vous offrons la possibilité de faire monter des diamants exotiques sur votre bague de fiançailles. Chez ELIZZA, nous pouvons pour ainsi dire travailler avec toutes les formes de diamants et vous conseillons de manière personnalisée pour un design unique.

En savoir plus ..

Ferme

Unterschiedliche Diamanten-Formen Überblick
Verlobungsring-Beispiel von Elizza Fine Jewellery

Bagues de Fiancailles

Qu'il s'agisse d'un diamant rond classique ou plutôt que d'un diamant princier, nous mettons chaque diamant sur votre bague de souhait.

Plus..

Trauring-Beispiel von Elizza Fine Jewellery

Alliances Anneaux

L'Éternité - Un cadeau pour l'éternité en tant que couple.

Plus..

WhatsApp Logo